Winner of the Agustin Zubikarai Award

Winner of the Agustin Zubikarai Award

Xabier Etxeberria has been the winner of the prestigious literary award Agustin Zubikarai of 2017. This literary contest awards novel projects written in Basque, and is one of the most renowned within the Basque cultural scene.

In this seventeenth edition there have been numerous projects presented, and the jury has decided to give the prize to the project “Berriro itzuliko balitz” by Xabier Etxeberria.

The writer now has a year to finish the novel, which will be published in 2018 by the publisher Elkar.

No Comments

Post A Comment